With this year’s POW! WOW! Hawaii fast approaching, it’s time to preview the annual associated Exploring The New Contemporary Movement group exhibition (see 20172016 & 2015 & 2014) curated by Thinkspace. The fifth iteration of the group exhibition will open on February 11th and will once again be held at the Honolulu Museum of Art School, featuring a larger 24″ x 24″ format.

Participants for 2018 include Adam Caldwell, Alex Yanes, Alvaro Naddeo, Andrew Schoultz, Anthony Ausgang, Anthony Clarkson, Bezt, Bordalo II, Brooks Salzwedel, Carl Cashman, Casey Weldon, Christopher Konecki, Craig ‘Skibs’ Barker , Dan Witz, DotDotDot, Drew Merritt, Dulk, Fernando Chamarelli, Frank Gonzales, Germs, Ghostbeard, Henrik Aa. Uldalen, Hyuro, Icy and Sot, James Bullough, Jasper Wong, Jaune, Jeff Gress, Jolene Lai, Joram Roukes, Jose Mertz, Kaili Smith, Kaplan Bunce, KiSung Koh, Koz Dos , Laurence Vallieres, Lonac, Martin Whatson, Matthew Crumpton, Meggs, Mwanel Pierre-Louis, Nicolas Romero (aka Ever), OakOak, Patch Whiskey, Sandra Chevrier, Serge Lowrider, Sergio Garcia, Skewville, Stella Im Hultberg, Super A, Teagan White, Telmo Miel (seen above), Tran Nguyen, Woes, and Zezao.